Women are strong(enough)!

Since there seem to be more english-speaking visitors on this blog I’m gonna change the language I write in. Anyway:

There is this advertisement from Dove. This Women-are-strongso-they-need-a-strong-deo-advertisement. Well…most men dont think we’re strong or brave or smart or….where was I? Ah, yeah…discrimination. An example:

Some days ago in school I was told to get a “Medienkoffer” (a portable computer with beamer and stuff). The second I wanted to step out of the classroom the teacher called me back and then send a boy along while saying: “Since you’re a girl you’re not strong enough. Take a boy with you to help.” (Uh-hu…sure…)

Just to clarify: A “Medienkoffer” only weighs around 5 kilos!!!

So, sure; no discrimination against women. Good luck with that!

I love roman and greek armor <3
I love roman and greek armor ❤

Somehow this picture doesn’t really fit…ugh…whatever!

—Kitsune

Published by: Kitsune

I love art of any kind as long as it doesn't involve a long-winded explanation about what it should represent or not. Thus I love to draw. Be it pencil on paper, digital or on a canvas. Of course I'm nowhere near the level of some artists in the world but I like to think that I'm steadily improving. I like reading and drinking tea but also go out if I have the oppurtunity and the right company. I'm a night person which is also the reason why most of my posts are written and published around 11 p.m. to 3 a.m. in the night.

Categories God and the World, Ki-chans DrawingsTags, , , , , 2 Comments

2 thoughts on “Women are strong(enough)!”

Leave a Reply

