Manga Introduction: Dendrobates

Title: Dendrobates

Artist: Yamane Akihiro

Author: Ishawata Youji

First released in: 2006

Genre: Action, Seinen (I think you could add Comedy as well 😉 )

Status: Ongoing –> read online translation here

What is it about: 

From Easy Going Scans:
Sengawa’s day job is as an accountant working for the police. But at night… he transforms into a ruthless assassin bringing death to anyone who deserves it. Meet and hire the man with 1000 guns.

My opinion:

I think this manga is really cool. Not only is the art really well-done but the story is nice too. I really like the protagonist Sengawa as an assassin because he takes the job as long as it is paid and he accepts any kind of payment, for example:
once the customer was a little boy who wanted to get rid of the man that abused his mother and died as a result. He paid with a handfull of candies.
What else…hmm…
Well, just try it yourself 😀

—Kitsune

Published by: Kitsune

I love art of any kind as long as it doesn't involve a long-winded explanation about what it should represent or not. Thus I love to draw. Be it pencil on paper, digital or on a canvas. Of course I'm nowhere near the level of some artists in the world but I like to think that I'm steadily improving. I like reading and drinking tea but also go out if I have the oppurtunity and the right company. I'm a night person which is also the reason why most of my posts are written and published around 11 p.m. to 3 a.m. in the night.

Categories Empfehlungen und IntroductionsTags, , , , , 7 Comments

7 thoughts on “Manga Introduction: Dendrobates”

  1. Hey there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I came
    to look it over. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Outstanding blog and outstanding design.

  2. This is very interesting, You’re an excessively professional blogger.
    I have joined your feed and sit up for in quest of more of your magnificent post.
    Also, I have shared your web site in my social networks

Leave a Reply

