Horrible pet owners

Today was supposed to be a nice quiet day. I just went to get bread with my bike. So far everything is normal. I got the bread and on my way home I saw a car standing. I thought, “Oh well…better stop. He’s gonna turn around and I don’t wanna be in the way.” But he didn’t want to JUST turn.

He got out of the car. Let his dog out.
The dog sat down right away, probably thinking “Lets go on a walk mister! Lets go on a walk!”
Now I realised the dog didn’t have a dog tag and the owner got no dog leash. “Strange..” I thought to myself.
Just then the owner must have noticed me. Because he almost jumped back in his car. Slammed the door shut and drove away like mad, leaving his dog in the dust.
The poor faithful dog tried to run after the car and I lost sight of both of them.

So, mister “most-horrible-dog-owner-in-the-world”. If you read this, be aware that I memorized your license plate and reported you! Go and rot somewhere!!

My dear readers. Question to you:
Did you witness something similar before? And what did you do??

I mean, if you got a dog and you don’t want it anymore, at least take it to the animal shelter or better: Think before you get a dog!! It’s a living being and not some disposable toy. Show some backbone and take it somewhere where it will be loved or at least fed and cared for instead of just abandoning him or her!

I wouldn’t be capable of abandoning such a cute fella:

This is of course just a look-alike of the abandoned dog….still adorable

—Kitsune

(mood: angry)

Published by: Kitsune

I love art of any kind as long as it doesn't involve a long-winded explanation about what it should represent or not. Thus I love to draw. Be it pencil on paper, digital or on a canvas. Of course I'm nowhere near the level of some artists in the world but I like to think that I'm steadily improving. I like reading and drinking tea but also go out if I have the oppurtunity and the right company. I'm a night person which is also the reason why most of my posts are written and published around 11 p.m. to 3 a.m. in the night.

Categories Aktuelles, Animals, God and the WorldTags, , , , , , 2 Comments

2 thoughts on “Horrible pet owners”

  1. even if it weren’t against the law such heartless bastards are worth shit !
    just like kicchi wrote before you get an animal you should think about it and shouldn’t make a halfhearted decision because it’s the animal that’s gonna pay for the wrong decision. when i was little i always wanted any kind of baby animal , because they were just too cute but my mother taught me they grow up and probably aren’t so cute like before. And if that time comes would i still want to keep it and look after it . they’re not toys she told me they are living things . something you can’t just throw away just because they aren’t cute anymore . or because you don’t have time for it anymore . when you have decided to keep an animal you have to take the time that is needed to properly care for it . (are you sure you want it that bad that no matter what, you’re care for it and you’re not gonne get tired of it or think about to abandon it ?)

    well what i wanted to say is you have to make up you’re mind and stick to you’re decision till the end because animals have feelings too even if we tend to forget it because of our stuck-up attitude

    yama-chan

Leave a Reply

