Christmas break

It’s this time of the year. The only time when you’re allowed to eat tons of food and snacks without having people look at you strangely. The only time in the year when you listen to sappy christmas songs and choirs that make your ear ring.
It’s Christmas.

At least almost.

I love giving presents. Because when you find the perfect gift the face of the person receiving it lights up…well, lights up like a christmas tree.
Today in school I was running around like a mad woman – according to my classmates – searching for all the people I had presents for. It was like a “Being-smiled-at”-recharge. Should last me till next year 😉

Our Seniors that will be graduating next year surprised us with a decorated auditorium and were standing at all entrances. We had to sing a christmas song before we were allowed to enter. Unfortunately my batch was given “Last Christmas”. I really don’t like that one! Ok, it’s better than “Oh Tannenbaum” but still. Gruesome song.

We had English in second – or first, in this case – period. We watched Skyfall and ate some cake with tea or coffee.
I’m not sure what I should think about that movie. It was kind of boring.

Anyway. My point is:

The break started and christmas is almost here.
Merry Christmas everyone! Enjoy the holidays!!

See you all next year 😀

—Kitsune

Published by: Kitsune

I love art of any kind as long as it doesn't involve a long-winded explanation about what it should represent or not. Thus I love to draw. Be it pencil on paper, digital or on a canvas. Of course I'm nowhere near the level of some artists in the world but I like to think that I'm steadily improving. I like reading and drinking tea but also go out if I have the oppurtunity and the right company. I'm a night person which is also the reason why most of my posts are written and published around 11 p.m. to 3 a.m. in the night.

Categories SpecialsTags, , , , , , 1 Comment

One thought on “Christmas break”

Leave a Reply

