I prefer to walk

Hello to the world. To the exhausted, to the close to burn-out, to studious students and the hardworking.
Todays society says that only those that always give 120% are succesful. This results in stressed and grumpy people.
“Take a break!”, is what I say. Take two days just for yourself. Do something you never did before. Like participating in a marathon, going to the spa or reading a whole library.

I already did a 10km-run last autumn and plan on participating again this spring. So I decided “Lets go hiking!”. I asked around if one of my friends wanted to accompany me. Luckily The Princess and The Cookie Monster liked the idea. We planned the route and where to stay at for the night and how to get to our starting point. We walked from Ludwigshafen (the one at Lake Konstanz, not the one at the Rhine) to Überlingen through some really pretty forests and to spots from where one could see the other side of the lake very clearly.

DSCN2248
One of the mentioned forests. I think that was halfway to Überlingen.

That etappe was aprox. 20km. In Überlingen The Cookie Monster and me stayed at a boardinghouse. The Princess got picked up at the train station by her mom because the train tracks got repaired that week.

At the next day it was considerably colder when we started our march to Meersburg (only about 7-8km). Along the way we stopped to look at some sights. For example the stilt houses for which Überlingen is famous for.

DSCN2248.1
They are kind of awesome and the entrance fee is not that expensive.
DSCN2370
The view *-*

In Meersburg we wanted to see Schloss and Burg Meersburg but the entrance was to expensive. So we just had lunch and took the ferry to Konstanz where we took the train back home.

I think it was pretty awesome because I had the opportunity to walk around a lot. you see, I prefer walking to driving. I guess I’m not much of a motor-human.

What do you people do in your holidays or on your days off?

—Kitsune

What a great day it was ;)
What a great day it was 😉

 

Published by: Kitsune

I love art of any kind as long as it doesn't involve a long-winded explanation about what it should represent or not. Thus I love to draw. Be it pencil on paper, digital or on a canvas. Of course I'm nowhere near the level of some artists in the world but I like to think that I'm steadily improving. I like reading and drinking tea but also go out if I have the oppurtunity and the right company. I'm a night person which is also the reason why most of my posts are written and published around 11 p.m. to 3 a.m. in the night.

Categories SpecialsTags, , , , , , , 1 Comment

One thought on “I prefer to walk”

  1. Phew, the pictures REALLY are awesome. Wanna have them too *-* And… I’m the Cookie Monster? Really? XD funny thing 😀

Leave a Reply

