Visit to Capital

Heyho bloggers, humans and of course a warm welcome to our visitors from outer space 🙂
Because who says that there is no intelligent life out there or mermaids in our ocean? Let’s face it: We did not explore everything. Yet. And maybe they’re just really good at hiding..they would always win at hide and seek.
Ok, I’d better not go there or you might think that I have a few screws loose. ..I am sane in fact. Most of the times. The other times I’m thinking and planning about world domination 😉

Anyways, where I was planning to go with this post was to apologize for our long…break? Break doesn’t sound right. It’s like saying to your boyfriend or girlfriend (your significant other) that you’d like a break from your relationship. And that’s really just code for: “I met this other guy/girl that I might really like but I don’t want to cheat on you because maybe she/he’s not that great ….” and so on. You know how it goes….and I got sidetracked again.

Where was I?

Oh, right! I’m sorry that we didn’t post anything for this long. It’s just that nothing interesting was happening lately. Unless you are a church fan. And I mean a fan of churches, not the actual religion. Because my town’s church is getting re-painted. I think it’s something orange-yellow-purple-ish. Not entirely sure that colour is legal. Because if you indeed are a fan of churches, that’d be exciting news for you. I don’t really care what colour that awfully cold church is gonna have.

What else…

I realized that basically the only thing you can find at a City Festival is beer, food (mainly something with meat and an occasional Crêpe), more beer and bowl (sugar-free and low/none calories of course for those that want to wear size triple zero (that size exists!)). Now ad loud music and terrible performances to way to expensive stalls that seem to sell everything one certainly does not need. But we buy it anyway because it’s pretty and shiny. Maybe we are part magpie somewhere 😉
Ok, that was my impression of the City Festival I went to yesterday. All in all? I had fun. Did not spend much and got to hang out with my friends.

The other important thing I wanted to say (besides that we are sorry (I’m sure Yama-chan is sorry too)) is that we are going to Berlin tomorrow and stay there for the week. Our teachers call it “Studienfahrt”. Which means that we will visit museums and memorials and the Bundestag where we will meat some wannabe politician big shot who will tell us why Germany is so tolerant and that we are the bad guys from WWI and WWII. God, I’m sick of it! We can’t even be proud of our country because others will point their fingers at us and call us Nazis. Why are we Nazis for being proud of who we are and where we come from? I hate that we can only show our patriotism when there is a soccer World championship or anything equally grand without being called a Nazi. But behind our backs they laugh about this fact and make fun of us. What did we ever do to you. We are not even twenty and most of us haven’t hurt anybody. Why are we treated like the smart kid in school that you only associate with when you want a good grade for a project without doing anything. I’ll tell you what. People who call us Nazis for being proud of our country are the real racists.

Now that I got that of my chest:

I’m really excited to see Berlin for the first time and I’ll show you pictures next week when I’m back. So, see you soon and stay healthy 🙂

—Kitsune

Published by: Kitsune

I love art of any kind as long as it doesn't involve a long-winded explanation about what it should represent or not. Thus I love to draw. Be it pencil on paper, digital or on a canvas. Of course I'm nowhere near the level of some artists in the world but I like to think that I'm steadily improving. I like reading and drinking tea but also go out if I have the oppurtunity and the right company. I'm a night person which is also the reason why most of my posts are written and published around 11 p.m. to 3 a.m. in the night.

Categories Aktuelles, God and the WorldTags, , , , , , , , 1 Comment

One thought on “Visit to Capital”

Leave a Reply

