Frohe Weihnachten!

How has your year been so far? Hopefully you have even a little white-christmas-experience. Here it is pretty cold but I haven’t seen snow yet this year. I bet it will snow when it’s not supposed to. In May for example.

Anyway, you might know that I’m now in my senior year and preparing for my final exams. (And I’m feeling the pressure!) And in our school it’s a tradition that all seniors organize an “Abistreich” (I guess you could say: senior prank) where we have a motto and arrange a match between students and teachers in different disciplines that we make up. It tends to get messy and wet (courtesy to those with water guns) and is a lot of fun for everyone. Especially the youngest grades because they don’t know what is going on and are even more surprised when the lessons are postponed because of this event.
And every year we have a “Vorabistreich” (pre-senior prank) where we show a little silly dance in the first break and dress up according to our motto. This year it was “AB In die Weihnachtsferien” (Off into the Christmas holidays), so we decorated the school with pine branches, mistletoes, presents(which were of course empty) and lots of cotton wool acting as snow, glitter and regular Christmas decoration.
It was fun! At least until the more impudent younger kids started to steal our Christmas hats…from our heads! Soon there were a few of us chasing them all around the school to get our hats back! And oh boy! We would make awesome policemen and -women..or could join the track and field club..if something like that even exists in our school.
The result of this day:

1. The kids love us
2. The teachers hate us (especially the older ones who didn’t want to sing like everyone else to get into the school)3. Some kids fear us…and the big angry Santa Clause who was chasing them around

But at the end of the day everyone had at least a little fun and ate some cake.

On that note: Merry Christmas everyone!

-Kitsune

Published by: Kitsune

I love art of any kind as long as it doesn't involve a long-winded explanation about what it should represent or not. Thus I love to draw. Be it pencil on paper, digital or on a canvas. Of course I'm nowhere near the level of some artists in the world but I like to think that I'm steadily improving. I like reading and drinking tea but also go out if I have the oppurtunity and the right company. I'm a night person which is also the reason why most of my posts are written and published around 11 p.m. to 3 a.m. in the night.

Categories AktuellesTags, , , , 2 Comments

2 thoughts on “Frohe Weihnachten!”

Leave a Reply

