10 Mysteries of Life

Admit it. There are just things everyone is wondering about.
Here are some that frequently come to my mind:

  1. Where does that second sock always disappear to?
  2. Speaking of disappearing things:
    Hairpins and hairbands. Why are we always loosing them? I have to buy new ones every few months because I’ve run out once again.
  3. Pens. Have you ever bought one? I can’t remember ever having bought a ballpoint pen. You just have them. Most of them were giveaways or I found them somewhere.
    Pen without owner? It’s working? Well, now it’s mine.
  4. Has anyone ever caught that little monster that lives in our bags and whose only activity seems to be to put our headphones into disarray? That’s the only explanation I have for this interesting phenomenon.
  5. It’s school and you can’t wait for holidays. You have holidays and you just can’t wait for them to end. It’s just so boring!
  6. The teacher says there is no wrong way to interpret a poem  wrong.
    You have interpreted it wrong. Says the teacher.
  7. Walking into a room and forgetting what you wanted in it. Walking out, remembering what you wanted, walking back into the room and forgetting again.
    There is something wrong with the room!
  8. Those people that can just pop up anywhere.
    There was that one teacher in school you would run into everywhere in school in different outfits in a matter of minutes. Just weird. And I swear that his pullover changed colours!
  9. Not finding the clothes you came to buy when you want them but seeing them whenever you’re not looking for them. That sorcery.
  10. Birds following you. And you know they’re not different ones.
Published by: Kitsune

I love art of any kind as long as it doesn't involve a long-winded explanation about what it should represent or not. Thus I love to draw. Be it pencil on paper, digital or on a canvas. Of course I'm nowhere near the level of some artists in the world but I like to think that I'm steadily improving. I like reading and drinking tea but also go out if I have the oppurtunity and the right company. I'm a night person which is also the reason why most of my posts are written and published around 11 p.m. to 3 a.m. in the night.

Categories ListsLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

